Structure

added this BW version after a suggestion in a comment, wich one do you prefer?

  1. #1 by Iris (Rose) on March 11, 2012 - 10:36 pm

    Beautiful edge to the ice as it melts – Have you tried this in B&W?

  2. #2 by Steve on March 11, 2012 - 11:51 pm

    Nice shot…like the leading line of the edge of the ice runnig n throught the shot

  3. #3 by Tammy on March 12, 2012 - 2:37 am

    Great crisp details in that edge of ice. Love the curves too!

  4. #4 by John & Lois on March 12, 2012 - 3:30 pm

    Wonderful details and curves.

  5. #5 by Jeremy Kelleher on March 13, 2012 - 1:17 am

    Not usually a fan of ice pictures, but this one is great!

  6. #6 by Bobbie on March 13, 2012 - 3:29 am

    Beautiful, almost abstract. I honestly can’t decide between the color and the B&W.

  7. #7 by Lynn Mortensen on March 13, 2012 - 11:04 am

    usually I would have said b&w but today I prefer the colour, the detail of the ice in both is super cool yet I see this detail without hesitation in your colour photo

  8. #8 by hmca14 on March 13, 2012 - 7:59 pm

    I like the texture of the ice contrasted with the soft ripples in the water. In this case, I think the color serves to enhance what I like about this image.

  9. #9 by Iris (Rose) on March 14, 2012 - 12:23 am

    Having seen both now – I like the ice in the B&W but the colour of the water does add to the image, so I suppose that means They both look good. You have enough detail in the ice for it to do well as B&W though, so I think this one wins for me, especially when I look at the larger images.

  10. #10 by Pablo Buitrago on March 15, 2012 - 6:12 am

    The colorful one, I like that one more; the water looks amazing!

Comments are always appreciated!

