Remember

Image

My best friend and faithful companion has left me. I never thought that this photo and the one in my Mother Nature-post would be the last ones of him.

Top photos from 2009 and 2011 and below I scanned in a couple from when he was 9  and 12 weeks old.

  1. #1 by John & Lois on May 9, 2012 - 2:53 pm

    I am so sorry for your loss.

  2. #2 by danudin on May 10, 2012 - 12:21 am

    So sad but he has not gone ! YOU and now WE can remember HIM as someone beautiful!

  3. #3 by birdgardenau on May 10, 2012 - 12:31 am

    That is so sad – he is such a beautiful animal. You have some beautiful images to help keep his memory alive.
    Iris
    http://inmyworld-2012inphotographs.blogspot.com/

  4. #4 by Bobbie on May 10, 2012 - 2:52 am

    Oh, dear–I’m really really sorry! I’ve so enjoyed seeing photos of him romping. I’ve always thought, “What a beautiful dog–and so very well cared-for.” Thank you for sharing the pictures of him as a sweet puppy.

  5. #5 by thommies on May 10, 2012 - 8:45 am

    So sorry to hear of the loss of your beloved Dog. He was beautiful and I’m sure you’ve many wonderful memories of him.

  6. #6 by Cathy on May 11, 2012 - 7:24 pm

    Oh, so sorry to hear that, I know what you are going through. Even though it is over a year since my Roscoe passed away I can still remember how upsetting it was. You had a lovely little dog.

  7. #7 by Steve on May 14, 2012 - 10:43 am

    Sorry to hear of your loss…remember the fun times and he will be with you always

  8. #8 by hmca14 on May 15, 2012 - 6:22 pm

    What a beautiful dog…..sorry for your loss.

  9. #9 by Lorri on May 18, 2012 - 3:45 am

    I’m sorry for your loss. Your photos of him are beautiful and it’s endearing to see him as a pup then as an adult.

  10. #10 by Pablo Buitrago on May 30, 2012 - 5:58 am

    I’m really sorry for your loss Christina.
    You have such beautiful photos of him.

  11. #11 by KarenAnn on June 7, 2012 - 4:51 am

    So sorry to hear of the loss of your sweet doggie. Having lost 2 old canine friends in the last year, I can imagine how you must be feeling. Know that the beautiful photos (especially the one of him on the log in the forest) will bring you comfort in the future and remind you of all the happy times you spent together.

Comments are always appreciated!

