Religion

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Finally this church was open when I passed by. Kastlösa kyrka on Öland, built in 1855 and renovated inside in 1954. The painting up front is called “The return of Christ”. I tried the slideshow function, do you like it or is it better with photos one by one?

  1. #1 by Bobbie on June 29, 2012 - 2:51 am

    I prefer photos one by one–then I have time to look at them, see the details, feel myself in that place. I have never been so Sweden and likely never will be–but I feel myself there when I see your photos. I do need time to absorb myself in them.

  2. #2 by Iris on June 29, 2012 - 3:11 am

    The slideshow is OK, I don’t really have a preference, but the church is beautiful, I’m glad you stepped inside with your camera!
    Iris
    http://inmyworld-2012inphotographs.blogspot.com.au/

  3. #3 by Danudin on June 29, 2012 - 3:43 am

    I like the slideshow and think as long as the number is not too large it works well, unless your ISP is snail powered like mine on occasions, but that is just loading time.
    Great Art.

  4. #4 by Tammy on June 29, 2012 - 2:39 pm

    I am in love w/ this church and that painting up front is gorgeous. I love your slideshow…you did a great job!

  5. #5 by John & Lois on June 29, 2012 - 3:26 pm

    Beautiful church and slideshow.

  6. #6 by Steve on July 1, 2012 - 9:40 am

    Nice work…slideshow is great

  7. #7 by hmca14 on July 3, 2012 - 4:42 pm

    Like the slideshow presentation for this post……..agree with Ron that if there were too many images it wouldn’t be as effective.

  8. #8 by KarenAnn on July 11, 2012 - 11:15 pm

    What interesting architectural details in this church. I’ve never seen a Swedish church before. I do like the slideshow if doesn’t contain too many photos as then I can look through it twice to study the details if needed.

Comments are always appreciated!

