Modern – or not

the first one show something  I found in a fleamarket this summer. Would you like a bag like that ? I did not buy it if you wonder. The second one is from a farmer’s market nearby selling products from home as this yarn from the farm’s sheep. Knitting definitely is modern these days. I knitted a lot in the 70’s and 80’s but then it’s been very “out”. Maybe I’ll knit something besides socks soon 🙂

  1. #1 by Cathy on August 1, 2012 - 3:33 pm

    🙂 some handbag! I knitted a bit in the 70’s too, not anymore though. Maybe one should take it up again….not sure I have the patience though. Great captures.

  2. #2 by John & Lois on August 1, 2012 - 4:43 pm

    I would pass on the handbag, but the yarn would be tempting.

  3. #3 by Danudin on August 1, 2012 - 10:31 pm

    Gives a new meaning to the term “Body Bag” and you could come unravelled with all that wool. Top Shots.

  4. #4 by Tammy on August 7, 2012 - 2:00 pm

    lol Now that would be a classy bad to go into work with…a real conversation starter! Haha!
    I have always wanted to learn to knit, but I am not so sure I have the patience.

  5. #5 by Mike on August 13, 2012 - 12:21 am

    Interesting…

Comments are always appreciated!

