Contrast

I’ve been abroad, to Minnesota USA. Mostly for a relatives wedding and  to meet family. Ofcourse I took some time to drive around and explore the state . And to meet some Internet friends, first of all Tammy McChesney – thanks so much for taking time of and drive all the way up to MN to meet me! On my drive back from that meeting I passed this town, Stockholm in Wisconsin. A great contrast to “my” Stockholm where I could easily count this population in Frödingsvägen 4 Stockholm Sweden where I have my flat.

  1. #1 by danudin on November 15, 2012 - 9:48 pm

    If I lived in Stockholm SW (Not WI) I would have stolen the sign to adorn my living room wall, Green with Envy that you got to meet Tammy. I would Make a copy of the sign at least.

  2. #2 by Tammy on November 16, 2012 - 1:58 am

    lol that is even a smaller population than Wabasha…is that possible?? ha So glad you got to go to your US home of Stockholm!

  3. #3 by ~Val on November 16, 2012 - 10:13 pm

    Big town – 66 folks! I’ll bet they were glad to see you! 🙂

  4. #4 by Bobbie on November 18, 2012 - 3:45 am

    So funny, especially with a population of 66! I live in Berlin, Connecticut; never been to Berlin, Germany, which is WAY bigger and no doubt quite different.

  5. #5 by KarenAnn on November 24, 2012 - 2:24 pm

    Glad you had a successful and fulfilling trip to our country. Am sure many memories were captured!

Comments are always appreciated!

