High hopes

P1050344

Not the best photo but outside it’s grey and dark. I’ve had no snow so far this winter and the temperature has been above 0, Celsius that is. Otherwise it’s outside I find most of my photoobjects. Maybe another challenge for me is to find something inside to show you. Starting this year with the ambition to post at least  52 times. Last year my ambition failed in the autumn. I’m also looking forward to follow my fellow participants.

  1. #1 by danudin on January 10, 2014 - 10:16 pm

    Hope springs eternal in a heart as pure as the driven snow, oh maybe I shouldn’t mention the SNOW.

  2. #2 by Tammy on January 11, 2014 - 2:26 am

    You know how I love orchids! This is really beautiful and I love how true the whites are! Our Lauritzen Gardens is having it’s annual orchid show this weekend…hoping I can make it (we are moving the boys back into the dorms this weekend).

  3. #3 by regularman on January 11, 2014 - 4:15 am

    You’ll make it this year! Nice orchids to get you started!

  4. #4 by PC PHOTO on January 11, 2014 - 9:44 pm

    Good to see you back!

  5. #5 by John & Lois on January 12, 2014 - 1:48 am

    Beautiful way to start out the new year!

  6. #6 by KarenAnn on January 14, 2014 - 2:31 am

    That is a very uniquely beautiful planting to help brighten the winter days. I lost my mojo last fall also. New year, clean slate!

  7. #7 by sheilamcdowell on January 14, 2014 - 3:42 pm

    Love the simplicity and we are looking forward to participating and following everyones blog too!

  8. #8 by traceyjj on January 19, 2014 - 11:02 pm

    Lovely arrangement. And great way to fulfill a song theme 🙂

Comments are always appreciated!

